Business     Government     Visitor     Privacy Policy     Contact Us     Copyright     Citizen  
Miners' Hospital Board
2001 W. Lakeway Dr, Ste B,
Gillette, WY 82718
Phone: (307) 685-6827
Toll Free: (866) 808-3004
Hours: M-F 8-5
2632 Foothill Blvd, Suite 102
Rock Springs, WY 82902
Phone: (307) 352-2925
Hours: T, W, & Th 9-5
Executive Director
Mary Ellen Young-Executive DirectorGillette
Helen Jerome-Administrative AssistantGillette
Ronda Strother-Administrative AssistantRock Springs
Board Members
Campbell County Hospital Board RepSheridan
 Bill Rice - 1st term ends 6/30/2022 Fred John - 1st term ends 6/30/2022
 Jeffrey Harrington - 1st term ends 6/30/2020 Don Stauffenberg - 2nd term ends 6/30/2019
GilletteRock Springs
 Donald Dorn - 2nd term ends 6/30/2021 Terry Donaldson - 1st term ends 6/30/2019
 Jamie LaValley - 2nd term ends 6/30/2019Sweetwater County Hospital Board Rep
Green River Edward Tardoni - 1st term ends 6/30/2022
 Elwood Birch Chairman - 1st term ends 6/30/2020
Board Application

The board is mandated by statute to meet twice a year, but it always meets more than that in various locations throughout the state. Prior notice of these meetings, locations and times are listed in the newspapers. The public is always welcome.

The Board is comprised of nine (9) members. Seven (7) represent various segments of the mining industry throughout the state and are appointed by the Governor. Two (2) are from the boards of the hospitals in Sweetwater and Campbell Counties and are appointed by their respective county commissioners.